top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLindsey Russell

Preparing for your makeover...

The best way to get the results we both want from your makeover is to start preparing before the makeover even begins. Here are some tips to help look and feel your best before and after meeting with me!

1) Make-up looks better when it's blended onto a clean, healthy canvas. Get rest, drink water, and be diligent in your skincare. Don't try any new skincare products right before your event (you might break out or otherwise react negatively from new products).

2) Cleanse your skin before your appointment, but don't apply any other products. The products I choose to use will be tailored to you based on your skin type and desired results. We will chat lots beforehand to make sure everything I put on your skin will agree with it. It is important that I select your moisturizer, primer, foundation so that the products work well with each other and with your skin. For example, many times an oil-based primer will cause a water-based foundation to separate. SPF causes flashback in photography. Your favorite moisturizer or primer may look great for everyday, but could affect the longevity of your makeup. Your base needs to work as a team.

3) COMMUNICATE! Although everyone's facial structure and skin tone is unique, showing me pictures of the style of make-up you like, describing to me your comfort level, sharing the vibe you envision...it all helps me get a better idea of what YOU are looking for. I can take that information and make it work for your features. Send me this information ahead of time so I can make sure I have all the products and supplies I need. I also need to know about any product preferences, skin sensitivities, or areas you want to focus on (you have acne scarring you want to cover or are particular about your brows being done a certain way, maybe you hate bottom mascara...all things I need to know)!


That's it! Three steps for you and I'll take care of the rest. I already can't wait!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page